Commit 3f5c81f7 authored by Lorenzo Faletra's avatar Lorenzo Faletra

Import Upstream version 4.14.2

parent 953da513

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

......@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@ Adriana Reus <adi.reus@gmail.com> <adriana.reus@intel.com>
Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com> <aleksandar.markovic@imgtec.com>
Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
Andreas Herrmann <aherrman@de.ibm.com>
......@@ -43,6 +44,7 @@ Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
Damian Hobson-Garcia <dhobsong@igel.co.jp>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com> <dengcheng.zhu@imgtec.com>
Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net>
......@@ -68,6 +70,8 @@ Jacob Shin <Jacob.Shin@amd.com>
James Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
James Bottomley <jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com>
James E Wilson <wilson@specifix.com>
James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> <james@albanarts.com>
James Ketrenos <jketreno@io.(none)>
Javi Merino <javi.merino@kernel.org> <javi.merino@arm.com>
<javier@osg.samsung.com> <javier.martinez@collabora.co.uk>
......@@ -98,6 +102,8 @@ Leonid I Ananiev <leonid.i.ananiev@intel.com>
Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@web.de>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@ascom.ch>
Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com> <macro@imgtec.com>
Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@mips.com> <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> <martin.kepplinger@theobroma-systems.com>
Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> <martin.kepplinger@ginzinger.com>
......@@ -112,9 +118,11 @@ Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com> Matthew Ranostay <mranostay@embeddedalley.com>
Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com> <matt.ranostay@intel.com>
Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com> <matt@ranostay.consulting>
Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com> <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Mayuresh Janorkar <mayur@ti.com>
Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
Michel Dänzer <michel@tungstengraphics.com>
Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@mips.com> <miodrag.dinic@imgtec.com>
Mitesh shah <mshah@teja.com>
Mohit Kumar <mohit.kumar@st.com> <mohit.kumar.dhaka@gmail.com>
Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org>
......@@ -125,6 +133,7 @@ Mythri P K <mythripk@ti.com>
Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Patrick Mochel <mochel@digitalimplant.org>
Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Peter A Jonsson <pj@ludd.ltu.se>
Peter Oruba <peter@oruba.de>
Peter Oruba <peter.oruba@amd.com>
......
......@@ -2090,7 +2090,7 @@ S: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
N: Mohit Kumar
D: ST Microelectronics SPEAr13xx PCI host bridge driver
D: Synopsys Designware PCI host bridge driver
D: Synopsys DesignWare PCI host bridge driver
N: Gabor Kuti
E: seasons@falcon.sch.bme.hu
......@@ -2113,6 +2113,10 @@ S: J. Obrechtstr 23
S: NL-5216 GP 's-Hertogenbosch
S: The Netherlands
N: Ashley Lai
E: ashleydlai@gmail.com
D: IBM VTPM driver
N: Savio Lam
E: lam836@cs.cuhk.hk
D: Author of the dialog utility, foundation
......@@ -2606,11 +2610,9 @@ E: tmolina@cablespeed.com
D: bug fixes, documentation, minor hackery
N: Paul Moore
E: paul.moore@hp.com
D: NetLabel author
S: Hewlett-Packard
S: 110 Spit Brook Road
S: Nashua, NH 03062
E: paul@paul-moore.com
W: http://www.paul-moore.com
D: NetLabel, SELinux, audit
N: James Morris
E: jmorris@namei.org
......@@ -3335,6 +3337,10 @@ S: Braunschweiger Strasse 79
S: 31134 Hildesheim
S: Germany
N: Marcel Selhorst
E: tpmdd@selhorst.net
D: TPM driver
N: Darren Senn
E: sinster@darkwater.com
D: Whatever I notice needs doing (so far: itimers, /proc)
......@@ -4130,7 +4136,6 @@ D: MD driver
D: EISA/sysfs subsystem
S: France
# Don't add your name here, unless you really _are_ after Marc
# alphabetically. Leonard used to be very proud of being the
# last entry, and he'll get positively pissed if he can't even
......
What: /sys/bus/nvmem/devices/.../nvmem
Date: July 2015
KernelVersion: 4.2
Contact: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Description:
This file allows user to read/write the raw NVMEM contents.
Permissions for write to this file depends on the nvmem
provider configuration.
ex:
hexdump /sys/bus/nvmem/devices/qfprom0/nvmem
0000000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000
*
00000a0 db10 2240 0000 e000 0c00 0c00 0000 0c00
0000000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000
...
*
0001000
What: sys/devices/pciXXXX:XX/0000:XX:XX.X/dma/dma<n>chan<n>/quickdata/cap
Date: December 3, 2009
KernelVersion: 2.6.32
Contact: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Description: Capabilities the DMA supports.Currently there are DMA_PQ, DMA_PQ_VAL,
DMA_XOR,DMA_XOR_VAL,DMA_INTERRUPT.
What: sys/devices/pciXXXX:XX/0000:XX:XX.X/dma/dma<n>chan<n>/quickdata/ring_active
Date: December 3, 2009
KernelVersion: 2.6.32
Contact: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Description: The number of descriptors active in the ring.
What: sys/devices/pciXXXX:XX/0000:XX:XX.X/dma/dma<n>chan<n>/quickdata/ring_size
Date: December 3, 2009
KernelVersion: 2.6.32
Contact: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Description: Descriptor ring size, total number of descriptors available.
What: sys/devices/pciXXXX:XX/0000:XX:XX.X/dma/dma<n>chan<n>/quickdata/version
Date: December 3, 2009
KernelVersion: 2.6.32
Contact: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Description: Version of ioatdma device.
What: sys/devices/pciXXXX:XX/0000:XX:XX.X/dma/dma<n>chan<n>/quickdata/intr_coalesce
Date: August 8, 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Description: Tune-able interrupt delay value per channel basis.
......@@ -12,3 +12,6 @@ Description:
Ethernet over USB link
dev_addr - MAC address of device's end of this
Ethernet over USB link
class - USB interface class, default is 02 (hex)
subclass - USB interface subclass, default is 06 (hex)
protocol - USB interface protocol, default is 00 (hex)
What: /sys/kernel/debug/powerpc/memtrace
Date: Aug 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Description: This folder contains the relevant debugfs files for the
hardware trace macro to use. CONFIG_PPC64_HARDWARE_TRACING
must be set.
What: /sys/kernel/debug/powerpc/memtrace/enable
Date: Aug 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Description: Write an integer containing the size in bytes of the memory
you want removed from each NUMA node to this file - it must be
aligned to the memblock size. This amount of RAM will be removed
from the kernel mappings and the following debugfs files will be
created. This can only be successfully done once per boot. Once
memory is successfully removed from each node, the following
files are created.
What: /sys/kernel/debug/powerpc/memtrace/<node-id>
Date: Aug 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Description: This directory contains information about the removed memory
from the specific NUMA node.
What: /sys/kernel/debug/powerpc/memtrace/<node-id>/size
Date: Aug 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Description: This contains the size of the memory removed from the node.
What: /sys/kernel/debug/powerpc/memtrace/<node-id>/start
Date: Aug 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Description: This contains the start address of the removed memory.
What: /sys/kernel/debug/powerpc/memtrace/<node-id>/trace
Date: Aug 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Description: This is where the hardware trace macro will output the trace
it generates.
What: /proc/pid/smaps_rollup
Date: August 2017
Contact: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>
Description:
This file provides pre-summed memory information for a
process. The format is identical to /proc/pid/smaps,
except instead of an entry for each VMA in a process,
smaps_rollup has a single entry (tagged "[rollup]")
for which each field is the sum of the corresponding
fields from all the maps in /proc/pid/smaps.
For more details, see the procfs man page.
Typical output looks like this:
00100000-ff709000 ---p 00000000 00:00 0 [rollup]
Rss: 884 kB
Pss: 385 kB
Shared_Clean: 696 kB
Shared_Dirty: 0 kB
Private_Clean: 120 kB
Private_Dirty: 68 kB
Referenced: 884 kB
Anonymous: 68 kB
LazyFree: 0 kB
AnonHugePages: 0 kB
ShmemPmdMapped: 0 kB
Shared_Hugetlb: 0 kB