Commit 407d19ab authored by Lorenzo Faletra's avatar Lorenzo Faletra

Import Upstream version 5.2.7

parent a4c87497

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

......@@ -387,14 +387,14 @@ ForEachMacros:
- 'rhl_for_each_entry_rcu'
- 'rhl_for_each_rcu'
- 'rht_for_each'
- 'rht_for_each_continue'
- 'rht_for_each_from'
- 'rht_for_each_entry'
- 'rht_for_each_entry_continue'
- 'rht_for_each_entry_from'
- 'rht_for_each_entry_rcu'
- 'rht_for_each_entry_rcu_continue'
- 'rht_for_each_entry_rcu_from'
- 'rht_for_each_entry_safe'
- 'rht_for_each_rcu'
- 'rht_for_each_rcu_continue'
- 'rht_for_each_rcu_from'
- '__rq_for_each_bio'
- 'rq_for_each_bvec'
- 'rq_for_each_segment'
......
Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
......@@ -58,6 +58,7 @@ modules.builtin
/vmlinuz
/System.map
/Module.markers
/modules.builtin.modinfo
#
# RPM spec file (make rpm-pkg)
......@@ -80,20 +81,22 @@ modules.builtin
/tar-install/
#
# git files that we don't want to ignore even if they are dot-files
# We don't want to ignore the following even if they are dot-files
#
!.clang-format
!.cocciconfig
!.get_maintainer.ignore
!.gitattributes
!.gitignore
!.mailmap
!.cocciconfig
!.clang-format
#
# Generated include files
#
include/config
include/generated
include/ksym
arch/*/include/generated
/include/config/
/include/generated/
/include/ksym/
/arch/*/include/generated/
# stgit generated dirs
patches-*
......@@ -129,7 +132,12 @@ signing_key.x509
x509.genkey
# Kconfig presets
all.config
/all.config
/alldef.config
/allmod.config
/allno.config
/allrandom.config
/allyes.config
# Kdevelop4
*.kdev4
......@@ -16,6 +16,11 @@ Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com> <aleksandar.markovic@imgtec.com>
Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com> <alex.shi@intel.com>
Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com> <alex.shi@linaro.org>
Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <ast@plumgrid.com>
Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <ast@fb.com>
Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
Andi Shyti <andi@etezian.org> <andi.shyti@samsung.com>
......@@ -46,6 +51,12 @@ Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Christophe Ricard <christophe.ricard@gmail.com>
Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
Damian Hobson-Garcia <dhobsong@igel.co.jp>
Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <dborkman@redhat.com>
Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <dborkmann@redhat.com>
Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <danborkmann@iogearbox.net>
Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <daniel.borkmann@tik.ee.ethz.ch>
Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <danborkmann@googlemail.com>
Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <dxchgb@gmail.com>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
Dengcheng Zhu <dzhu@wavecomp.com> <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com>
......@@ -70,6 +81,7 @@ Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@echidna.(none)>
Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com> <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com> <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
Henk Vergonet <Henk.Vergonet@gmail.com>
Henrik Kretzschmar <henne@nachtwindheim.de>
Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@bitmath.org>
......@@ -117,6 +129,8 @@ Leonid I Ananiev <leonid.i.ananiev@intel.com>
Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@web.de>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@ascom.ch>
Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com> <leo@zh-kernel.org>
Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com> <leoli@freescale.com>
Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com> <macro@imgtec.com>
Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@mips.com> <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
......@@ -189,6 +203,7 @@ Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.org>
Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
S.Çağlar Onur <caglar@pardus.org.tr>
Sean Nyekjaer <sean@geanix.com> <sean.nyekjaer@prevas.dk>
Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> <sre@debian.org>
Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com> <shiraz.hashim@st.com>
......@@ -207,6 +222,8 @@ Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>
Thomas Pedersen <twp@codeaurora.org>
Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
TripleX Chung <xxx.phy@gmail.com> <zhongyu@18mail.cn>
TripleX Chung <xxx.phy@gmail.com> <triplex@zh-kernel.org>
Tsuneo Yoshioka <Tsuneo.Yoshioka@f-secure.com>
Uwe Kleine-König <ukleinek@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
Uwe Kleine-König <ukl@pengutronix.de>
......@@ -222,6 +239,7 @@ Vlad Dogaru <ddvlad@gmail.com> <vlad.dogaru@intel.com>
Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> <vdavydov@virtuozzo.com>
Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> <vdavydov@parallels.com>
Takashi YOSHII <takashi.yoshii.zj@renesas.com>
Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> <will.deacon@arm.com>
Yakir Yang <kuankuan.y@gmail.com> <ykk@rock-chips.com>
Yusuke Goda <goda.yusuke@renesas.com>
Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@las.ic.unicamp.br>
......
......@@ -3364,6 +3364,14 @@ S: Braunschweiger Strasse 79
S: 31134 Hildesheim
S: Germany
N: Martin Schwidefsky
D: Martin was the most significant contributor to the initial s390
D: port of the Linux Kernel and later the maintainer of the s390
D: architecture backend for almost two decades.
D: He passed away in 2019, and will be greatly missed.
S: Germany
W: https://lwn.net/Articles/789028/
N: Marcel Selhorst
E: tpmdd@selhorst.net
D: TPM driver
......
This ABI is deprecated and will be removed after 2021. It is
replaced with the batadv generic netlink family.
What: /sys/class/net/<iface>/batman-adv/elp_interval
Date: Feb 2014
Contact: Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@web.de>
Description:
Defines the interval in milliseconds in which batman
emits probing packets for neighbor sensing (ELP).
What: /sys/class/net/<iface>/batman-adv/iface_status
Date: May 2010
Contact: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Description:
Indicates the status of <iface> as it is seen by batman.
What: /sys/class/net/<iface>/batman-adv/mesh_iface
Date: May 2010
Contact: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Description:
The /sys/class/net/<iface>/batman-adv/mesh_iface file
displays the batman mesh interface this <iface>
currently is associated with.
What: /sys/class/net/<iface>/batman-adv/throughput_override
Date: Feb 2014
Contact: Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc>
description:
Defines the throughput value to be used by B.A.T.M.A.N. V
when estimating the link throughput using this interface.
If the value is set to 0 then batman-adv will try to
estimate the throughput by itself.
This ABI is deprecated and will be removed after 2021. It is
replaced with the batadv generic netlink family.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/aggregated_ogms
Date: May 2010
Contact: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Description:
Indicates whether the batman protocol messages of the
mesh <mesh_iface> shall be aggregated or not.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/<vlan_subdir>/ap_isolation
Date: May 2011
Contact: Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc>
Description:
Indicates whether the data traffic going from a
wireless client to another wireless client will be
silently dropped. <vlan_subdir> is empty when referring
to the untagged lan.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/bonding
Date: June 2010
Contact: Simon Wunderlich <sw@simonwunderlich.de>
Description:
Indicates whether the data traffic going through the
mesh will be sent using multiple interfaces at the
same time (if available).
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/bridge_loop_avoidance
Date: November 2011
Contact: Simon Wunderlich <sw@simonwunderlich.de>
Description:
Indicates whether the bridge loop avoidance feature
is enabled. This feature detects and avoids loops
between the mesh and devices bridged with the soft
interface <mesh_iface>.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/fragmentation
Date: October 2010
Contact: Andreas Langer <an.langer@gmx.de>
Description:
Indicates whether the data traffic going through the
mesh will be fragmented or silently discarded if the
packet size exceeds the outgoing interface MTU.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/gw_bandwidth
Date: October 2010
Contact: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Description:
Defines the bandwidth which is propagated by this
node if gw_mode was set to 'server'.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/gw_mode
Date: October 2010
Contact: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Description:
Defines the state of the gateway features. Can be
either 'off', 'client' or 'server'.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/gw_sel_class
Date: October 2010
Contact: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Description:
Defines the selection criteria this node will use
to choose a gateway if gw_mode was set to 'client'.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/hop_penalty
Date: Oct 2010
Contact: Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@web.de>
Description:
Defines the penalty which will be applied to an
originator message's tq-field on every hop.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/isolation_mark
Date: Nov 2013
Contact: Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc>
Description:
Defines the isolation mark (and its bitmask) which
is used to classify clients as "isolated" by the
Extended Isolation feature.
What: /sys/class/net/<mesh_iface>/mesh/multicast_mode
Date: Feb 2014
Contact: Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@web.de>