Commit a8e9e478 authored by Lorenzo "Palinuro" Faletra's avatar Lorenzo "Palinuro" Faletra
Browse files

Import Upstream version 5.10.13

parent d78d5c05
Pipeline #2083 failed with stages
......@@ -203,11 +203,13 @@ ForEachMacros:
- 'for_each_matching_node'
- 'for_each_matching_node_and_match'
- 'for_each_member'
- 'for_each_memblock'
- 'for_each_mem_region'
- 'for_each_memblock_type'
- 'for_each_memcg_cache_index'
- 'for_each_mem_pfn_range'
- '__for_each_mem_range'
- 'for_each_mem_range'
- '__for_each_mem_range_rev'
- 'for_each_mem_range_rev'
- 'for_each_migratetype_order'
- 'for_each_msi_entry'
......@@ -271,6 +273,7 @@ ForEachMacros:
- 'for_each_registered_fb'
- 'for_each_requested_gpio'
- 'for_each_requested_gpio_in_range'
- 'for_each_reserved_mem_range'
- 'for_each_reserved_mem_region'
- 'for_each_rtd_codec_dais'
- 'for_each_rtd_codec_dais_rollback'
......@@ -426,6 +429,7 @@ ForEachMacros:
- 'rbtree_postorder_for_each_entry_safe'
- 'rdma_for_each_block'
- 'rdma_for_each_port'
- 'rdma_umem_for_each_dma_block'
- 'resource_list_for_each_entry'
- 'resource_list_for_each_entry_safe'
- 'rhl_for_each_entry_rcu'
......
......@@ -152,3 +152,6 @@ x509.genkey
# Clang's compilation database file
/compile_commands.json
# Documentation toolchain
sphinx_*/
......@@ -82,7 +82,10 @@ Dengcheng Zhu <dzhu@wavecomp.com> <dengcheng.zhu@gmail.com>
Dengcheng Zhu <dzhu@wavecomp.com> <dengcheng.zhu@imgtec.com>
Dengcheng Zhu <dzhu@wavecomp.com> <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com>
<dev.kurt@vandijck-laurijssen.be> <kurt.van.dijck@eia.be>
Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Dmitry Baryshkov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Dmitry Baryshkov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> <[dbaryshkov@gmail.com]>
Dmitry Baryshkov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> <dmitry_baryshkov@mentor.com>
Dmitry Baryshkov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> <dmitry_eremin@mentor.com>
Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> <dima@arista.com>
Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> <d.safonov@partner.samsung.com>
Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> <dsafonov@virtuozzo.com>
......@@ -133,6 +136,7 @@ James Ketrenos <jketreno@io.(none)>
Jan Glauber <jan.glauber@gmail.com> <jang@de.ibm.com>
Jan Glauber <jan.glauber@gmail.com> <jang@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Jan Glauber <jan.glauber@gmail.com> <jglauber@cavium.com>
Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org> <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> <jgg@mellanox.com>
Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> <jgg@nvidia.com>
Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
......@@ -197,6 +201,7 @@ Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com> <macro@imgtec.com>
Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@mips.com> <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org> <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
Mark Starovoytov <mstarovo@pm.me> <mstarovoitov@marvell.com>
Mark Yao <markyao0591@gmail.com> <mark.yao@rock-chips.com>
Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> <martin.kepplinger@ginzinger.com>
Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> <martin.kepplinger@puri.sm>
......@@ -285,6 +290,7 @@ Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Sarangdhar Joshi <spjoshi@codeaurora.org>
Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
S.Çağlar Onur <caglar@pardus.org.tr>
Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com> <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Sean Nyekjaer <sean@geanix.com> <sean.nyekjaer@prevas.dk>
Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> <sre@debian.org>
......@@ -316,6 +322,8 @@ TripleX Chung <xxx.phy@gmail.com> <zhongyu@18mail.cn>
Tsuneo Yoshioka <Tsuneo.Yoshioka@f-secure.com>
Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.pizza> <tycho@tycho.ws>
Uwe Kleine-König <ukleinek@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Uwe Kleine-König <ukleinek@strlen.de>
Uwe Kleine-König <ukl@pengutronix.de>
Uwe Kleine-König <Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com>
Valdis Kletnieks <Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu>
......
......@@ -191,6 +191,10 @@ N: Krishna Balasubramanian
E: balasub@cis.ohio-state.edu
D: Wrote SYS V IPC (part of standard kernel since 0.99.10)
B: Robert Baldyga
E: r.baldyga@hackerion.com
D: Samsung S3FWRN5 NCI NFC Controller
N: Chris Ball
E: chris@printf.net
D: Former maintainer of the MMC/SD/SDIO subsystem.
......@@ -736,6 +740,11 @@ S: (ask for current address)
S: Portland, Oregon
S: USA
N: Jason Cooper
D: ARM/Marvell SOC co-maintainer
D: irqchip co-maintainer
D: MVEBU PCI DRIVER co-maintainer
N: Robin Cornelius
E: robincornelius@users.sourceforge.net
D: Ralink rt2x00 WLAN driver
......@@ -845,6 +854,12 @@ D: trivial hack to add variable address length routing to Rose.
D: AX25-HOWTO, HAM-HOWTO, IPX-HOWTO, NET-2-HOWTO
D: ax25-utils maintainer.
N: Kamil Debski
E: kamil@wypas.org
D: Samsung S5P 2D graphics acceleration and Multi Format Codec drivers
D: Samsung USB2 phy drivers
D: PWM fan driver
N: Helge Deller
E: deller@gmx.de
W: http://www.parisc-linux.org/
......@@ -1906,6 +1921,15 @@ S: 660 Harvard Ave. #7
S: Santa Clara, CA 95051
S: USA
N: Kukjin Kim
E: kgene@kernel.org
D: Samsung S3C, S5P and Exynos ARM architectures
N: Sangbeom Kim
E: sbkim73@samsung.com
D: Samsung SoC Audio (ASoC) drivers
D: Samsung PMIC (RTC, regulators, MFD) drivers
N: Russell King
E: rmk@arm.linux.org.uk
D: Linux/arm integrator, maintainer & hacker
......@@ -1942,6 +1966,10 @@ S: Post Office Box 611311
S: San Jose, California 95161-1311
S: USA
N: Hartmut Knaack
E: knaack.h@gmx.de
D: IIO subsystem and drivers
N: Thorsten Knabe
E: Thorsten Knabe <tek@rbg.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de>
E: Thorsten Knabe <tek01@hrzpub.tu-darmstadt.de>
......@@ -2835,6 +2863,10 @@ D: IPX development and support
N: Venkatesh Pallipadi (Venki)
D: x86/HPET
N: Kyungmin Park
E: kyungmin.park@samsung.com
D: Samsung S5Pv210 and Exynos4210 mobile platforms
N: David Parsons
E: orc@pell.chi.il.us
D: improved memory detection code.
......
......@@ -58,6 +58,14 @@ Users: All users of this interface who wish to be notified when
be changed further.
Note:
The fields should be use a simple notation, compatible with ReST markup.
Also, the file **should not** have a top-level index, like::
===
foo
===
How things move between levels:
Interfaces in stable may move to obsolete, as long as the proper
......
......@@ -8,10 +8,10 @@ Description: Device DAX is the device-centric analogue of Filesystem
system. Device DAX is strict, precise and predictable.
Specifically this interface:
1/ Guarantees fault granularity with respect to a given
1. Guarantees fault granularity with respect to a given
page size (pte, pmd, or pud) set at configuration time.
2/ Enforces deterministic behavior by being strict about
2. Enforces deterministic behavior by being strict about
what fault scenarios are supported.
The /sys/class/dax/ interface enumerates all the
......
......@@ -7,10 +7,13 @@ Description: It is possible to switch the cpi setting of the mouse with the
setting reported by the mouse. This number has to be further
processed to receive the real dpi value:
===== ====
VALUE DPI
===== ====
1 400
2 800
4 1600
===== ====
This file is readonly.
Has never been used. If bookkeeping is done, it's done in userland tools.
......
......@@ -13,6 +13,8 @@ Description:
GPIOs are identified as they are inside the kernel, using integers in
the range 0..INT_MAX. See Documentation/admin-guide/gpio for more information.
::
/sys/class/gpio
/export ... asks the kernel to export a GPIO to userspace
/unexport ... to return a GPIO to the kernel
......
......@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ Description:
actual protection), and Android and Linux distributions have been
explicitly writing a "0" to /sys/fs/selinux/checkreqprot during
initialization for some time. Support for setting checkreqprot to 1
will be removed in a future kernel release, at which point the kernel
will be removed no sooner than June 2021, at which point the kernel
will always cease using checkreqprot internally and will always
check the actual protections being applied upon mmap/mprotect calls.
The checkreqprot selinuxfs node will remain for backward compatibility
......
......@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ Description:
devfs has been unmaintained for a number of years, has unfixable
races, contains a naming policy within the kernel that is
against the LSB, and can be replaced by using udev.
The files fs/devfs/*, include/linux/devfs_fs*.h were removed,
along with the assorted devfs function calls throughout the
kernel tree.
......
......@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ Description:
to implement sensible device security policies, and its low level
of abstraction that required userspace clients to duplicate much
of the kernel's ieee1394 core functionality.
Replaced by /dev/fw*, i.e. the <linux/firewire-cdev.h> ABI of
firewire-core.
......
......@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ Description:
performance issues in its first generation. Any video1394 user had
to use raw1394 + libraw1394 too because video1394 did not provide
asynchronous I/O for device discovery and configuration.
Replaced by /dev/fw*, i.e. the <linux/firewire-cdev.h> ABI of
firewire-core.
......
......@@ -14,13 +14,17 @@ Description:
Each /dev/fw* is associated with one IEEE 1394 node, which can
be remote or local nodes. Operations on a /dev/fw* file have
different scope:
- The 1394 node which is associated with the file:
- Asynchronous request transmission
- Get the Configuration ROM
- Query node ID
- Query maximum speed of the path between this node
and local node
- The 1394 bus (i.e. "card") to which the node is attached to:
- Isochronous stream transmission and reception
- Asynchronous stream transmission and reception
- Asynchronous broadcast request transmission
......@@ -31,7 +35,9 @@ Description:
manager
- Query cycle time
- Bus reset initiation, bus reset event reception
- All 1394 buses:
- Allocation of IEEE 1212 address ranges on the local
link layers, reception of inbound requests to such
an address range, asynchronous response transmission
......@@ -43,6 +49,7 @@ Description:
userland implement different access permission models, some
operations are restricted to /dev/fw* files that are associated
with a local node:
- Addition of descriptors or directories to the local
nodes' Configuration ROM
- PHY packet transmission and reception
......@@ -98,7 +105,7 @@ Description:
bandwidth at the IRM that were marked for kernel-assisted
re- and deallocation.
Users: libraw1394
libdc1394
libhinawa
Users: libraw1394;
libdc1394;
libhinawa;
tools like linux-firewire-utils, fwhack, ...
......@@ -6,11 +6,14 @@ Description: The ACPI pm_profile sysfs interface exports the platform
power management (and performance) requirement expectations
as provided by BIOS. The integer value is directly passed as
retrieved from the FADT ACPI table.
Values: For possible values see ACPI specification:
5.2.9 Fixed ACPI Description Table (FADT)
Field: Preferred_PM_Profile
Currently these values are defined by spec:
== =================
0 Unspecified
1 Desktop
2 Mobile
......@@ -20,3 +23,4 @@ Values: For possible values see ACPI specification:
6 Appliance PC
7 Performance Server
>7 Reserved
== =================
......@@ -47,6 +47,7 @@ Description:
IEEE 1394 node device attribute.
Read-only and immutable.
Values: 1: The sysfs entry represents a local node (a controller card).
0: The sysfs entry represents a remote node.
......@@ -125,7 +126,9 @@ Description:
Read-only attribute, immutable during the target's lifetime.
Format, as exposed by firewire-sbp2 since 2.6.22, May 2007:
Colon-separated hexadecimal string representations of
u64 EUI-64 : u24 directory_ID : u16 LUN
without 0x prefixes, without whitespace. The former sbp2 driver
(removed in 2.6.37 after being superseded by firewire-sbp2) used
a somewhat shorter format which was not as close to SAM.
......
What: /sys/bus/mhi/devices/.../serialnumber
Date: Sept 2020
KernelVersion: 5.10
Contact: Bhaumik Bhatt <bbhatt@codeaurora.org>
Description: The file holds the serial number of the client device obtained
using a BHI (Boot Host Interface) register read after at least
one attempt to power up the device has been done. If read
without having the device power on at least once, the file will
read all 0's.
Users: Any userspace application or clients interested in device info.
What: /sys/bus/mhi/devices/.../oem_pk_hash
Date: Sept 2020
KernelVersion: 5.10
Contact: Bhaumik Bhatt <bbhatt@codeaurora.org>
Description: The file holds the OEM PK Hash value of the endpoint device
obtained using a BHI (Boot Host Interface) register read after
at least one attempt to power up the device has been done. If
read without having the device power on at least once, the file
will read all 0's.
Users: Any userspace application or clients interested in device info.
......@@ -9,7 +9,8 @@ Description:
Note: This file is only present if CONFIG_NVMEM_SYSFS
is enabled
ex:
ex::
hexdump /sys/bus/nvmem/devices/qfprom0/nvmem
0000000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000
......
......@@ -50,8 +50,10 @@ Description:
Tools can use this file and the connected_duration file to
compute the percentage of time that a device has been active.
For example,
For example::
echo $((100 * `cat active_duration` / `cat connected_duration`))
will give an integer percentage. Note that this does not
account for counter wrap.
Users:
......
......@@ -63,13 +63,6 @@ Contact: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Description: VCPU (sub)channel is affinitized to
Users: tools/hv/lsvmbus and other debugging tools
What: /sys/bus/vmbus/devices/<UUID>/channels/<N>/cpu
Date: September. 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
Contact: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Description: VCPU (sub)channel is affinitized to
Users: tools/hv/lsvmbus and other debugging tools
What: /sys/bus/vmbus/devices/<UUID>/channels/<N>/in_mask
Date: September. 2017
KernelVersion: 4.14
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment